FAQ's

You have questions, we have answers.

Can Intuitive Password staff access my data?

It's impossible to access your data without your credentials. We never keep your credentials on the cloud servers in any form. Intuitive Password stores your encrypted data on the cloud and only you can unlock them using your credentials.

Is Intuitive Password just for passwords?

Not exactly. Intuitive Password is not just a password manager, but also a private data manager. You can store anything you want into your account, such as credit card details, passports, driver licenses, secret notes, etc.

How often should I backup my data?

All data is backed up daily to support recovery in the event of technical problems. However, we strongly recommend that you backup your data before you make significant changes to it.

How does the Private Sharing work with Intuitive Password?

With the Private Sharing feature, you can easily share any password to a specific user, or a group of users, or multiple groups of users with permissions. You can allow the users to change the details of your passwords on your behalf, or just allow them to view but not able to edit. If you updated the detail of a shared password, the data will be automatically synced to your colleague's account.

How does the Public Sharing work with Intuitive Password?

With the Public Sharing feature, you can share any password publicly so anyone in the world can access the information by entering the Data ID and Permission ID of that shared password. Other words, if you wish someone to access your shared password, you'll need to provide the Data ID and Permission ID to that person, then he/she can access that data using this link: https://www.intuitivepassword.com/Tools/ViewSharedPasswords

Does Intuitive Password support custom fields?

Yes, absolutely! You can create custom category/fields to allow you to add additional information to your Password Items, such as bank account withdrawal limits or account numbers. There are three types of custom fields you can create - text inputbox, password inputbox and note inputbox. You can add as many custom category/fields as necessary, or change the order of the fields, just make sure to save the data when done.

How does the one-click login work?

Intuitive Password uses a bookmarklet technique that smartly detects the username field, password field and login button on the login page you're viewing, and fills the correct information in these fields. The bookmarklet helps you access your data easily and securely. You may want to use the bookmarklet if you have a mobile browser, are traveling, or are using a browser other than Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, or Google Chrome.

Which browsers are officially supported?

We support current and previous versions of all browsers with some reasonable amount of market share, but not beta or development versions. These browsers are supported, but are not limited to, Internet Explorer 9+, Firefox 4+, Safari 5+, Google Chrome 1+ and Opera 12+. If your mobile device or mobile operating system is not supported, check to see if there is an update available for your OS on your device's settings and update your device to a supported version. If you cannot upgrade your browser or device, you still may be able to enjoy much of Intuitive Password experience in your non-supported browser or device - just give it a try!

Is Intuitive Password reliable and secure?

Yes, very secure. Intuitive Password has all the security your bank does. All communication and information is secured using SSL technology. Your data is always encrypted with a US government approved algorithm when it is saved or transmitted. Your credentials are the keys to decrypt your data, so we never store them on the cloud. It is impossible to access your data without logging in to your account using your credentials, not even us.

What can I do to keep my account secure?

Here are a few things you can do to help keep your account safe:

1) Protect your password. Use a combination of at least 8 letters, numbers and punctuation marks.

2) Avoid including your name or common words, and don't use your Intuitive Password password anywhere else online.

3) Never share your login information (e.g. email address and password).

4) Log out of Intuitive Password when you use a computer, phone or tablet you share with other people.

5) Don't accept friend requests from people you don't know.

6) Never click suspicious links, even if they come from a friend or a company you know.

7) Run antivirus software or apps on computers, phones or tablets you use to log in.

8) Use our extra security features like two-factor authentication, anti-phishing protection and access restrictions.

What is a two-factor authentication?

Two-factor authentication (as known as two-step authentication) is a security feature that asks you for more than just your username and password when you log in. It requires something you know (your login credential), and something you have (like your phone). You have to provide that second piece of information, whether it’s a code or a temporary password, before the account can be accessed. If the correct information isn’t provided, the account remains locked. So even if hackers know your credentials, they'd be blocked from getting into the account when they're asked for the two-factor authentication. It’s the most important security step you can take to protect your Intuitive Password account.

What happens if I lose my phone (two-factor authentication) and can't login?

If you lose your phone, you can use one of your Backup Codes to verify. If you don't have both the phone and the Backup Codes, you'll need to contact us for identity verification before your two-factor authentication can be removed on your behalf. The verification process may take up to 14 business days to process. So when you create your two-factor authentication, we are strongly recommend that you keep the Backup Codes in a safe place.

What is your refund policy?

Intuitive Password has a 30 day money back guarantee. If you not completely satisfied, you may request a full refund within 30 days of your purchase. Our service is running on a Try Before You Buy basis. Before purchase, you can register a free account to evaluate the service for you needs. Only if you are fully satisfied with the service and its functions after evaluation, then subscribe to one of the plans for advanced features of the service. If some functions of the service don't work as expected or you have other difficulties, please contact us for resolution.

What payment methods do you accept?

Intuitive Password accepts all major credit cards including Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, as well as PayPal payments.

Can I use my account on multiple devices?

Yes! Your Intuitive Password account can be used on all of your laptops, desktop computers, mobile phones, and tablet devices at no additional cost. However, you are not allowed to share you account with others. For more information about accounts please read our Terms of Service.

Does my Intuitive Password subscription auto-renew?

The Express Edition, Advanced Edition and Pro Edition of Intuitive Password are annual recurring subscriptions, we will attempt auto renewal on the 7th day before the expiration date of your subscription. If the renewal attempt fails, we will attempt auto renewal again on the 3rd day before the expiration date of your subscription.

There is no long-term commitment for Intuitive Password. You are welcome to cancel your subscription or put it on hold at any time, as long as this is done at least on the 8th day before your billing cycle renews. You can change your auto-renewal settings by going to your Preferences panel.

What if I'm unhappy with my subscription?

If you are unhappy for whatever reason, you can cancel your subscription at any time. Before doing it, please contact us to give us the opportunity to understand and rectify any issues you might be having. Intuitive Password has a 30 day money back guarantee. If you not completely satisfied, you may request a full refund within 30 days of your purchase.

What would happen if I have cancelled my premium account?

After you have cancelled your premium account, you will be automatically switched to the Basic edition. So you will still be able to access and maintain your data with limited features.

Is it possible to access my data after my subscription has expired?

Of course, you can access your data at any time even though your subscription has expired. Your account will become Read Only mode, you will need to renew your subscription to remove this restriction.